Media Scan

Change of Guard at Supreme Court Bar Association

The Supreme Court Bar Association (SCBA) is an association of lawyers practicing in the Supreme Court of India. It was established in 1951. The SCBA right from its inception has followed the policy for upholding the constitutional values of democracy, rule of law and independence of judiciary.

In 1951, the SCBA’s Executive Committee (EC) consisted of legal luminaries such as M.C. Setalvad, C.K. Daphtary and K.M. Munshi.

The SCBA has also been maintaining its fraternal links with other Bar Associations in India.
The SCBA on December 14, 2016, had gone for elections and according to Mr. Shekhar Naphade (Sr.), Chairman, Election Committee, the following contestants were declared as successful:-

1. PRESIDENT : Mr. Rupinder Singh Suri                          2. VICE-PRESIDENT : Mr. Ajit Kumar Sinha (Sr.)
3. HONY. SECRETARY: Mr. Gaurav Bhatia                       4. JOINT SECRETARY: Mr. Rahul Kaushik
5. TREASURER: Mr. Meenesh Kumar Dubey                    6. JOINT TREASURER: Mr. Aniruddha P. Mayee

Leave a Comment